2017-18 Writers Pool

Meet the thirty-six Los Angeles playwrights selected for the PlayGround-LA 2017-18 Writers Pool! Each month, October through March, these writers will create original short plays in response to an assigned topic with the top six scripts presented at the Zephyr Theatre on second Mondays as part of PlayGround-LA's celebrated Monday Night PlayGround staged reading series. The best of these works are produced in the Best of PlayGround Festival and published in the Best of PlayGround script series. For more information on how to apply to the Writers Pool, click here.

Matt Ackels, Nayna Agrawal, Christopher Aguilar, Diana Burbano, Kathleen Cecchin*, Allie Costa*, Meagan Daine, Matt DeNoto, Vincent Terrell Durham*, Elayne Heilveil, Susan C. Hunter, Daniel Hurewitz, Jen Huszcza, Julianne Jigour*, Starina Johnson, Mark V. Jones, Jonathan Josephson, Arthur Keng*, Jonathan Kuhn, Mildred Inez Lewis, Dana Lyman, Rhea MacCallum*, David Meyers, Alison Minami, Scott Mullen, Rosie Narasaki, Nicholas C. Pappas*, Andrew Joseph Perez, Brittny Roberts, Jessica June Rowe*, Richard Ruyle, Joe Samaniego, Mercedes Segesvary*, Mark Sherstinsky*, Nicki Spencer*, and Jennie Webb*

* Best of PlayGround Award recipient